Contact
Streaming
Map
 
Enriching lives

Youth Events

Home » News » Youth Events
Youth Christmas 2018

Tickets are available until this Friday 7th December for our Christmas Youth ball on Friday 21st December. This will be from 6.00-9.30pm for ages 12 — 21. The cost is £12.50 and it's a Smart Dress event. There will be dinner, music and dancing. See Hannah, Charlie, Ruby or Mel for tickets or contact Nel on familyworker.amc@mail.com or on 077171-21887.

For younger children, have a Messy Christmas at Messy Church on Saturday December 22nd from 4-6pm. Please bring an adult. It's free but donations are welcomed. Again, for more information, contact Mel Brown as above.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

AMC Christmas
Posted: Fri 14 Dec 5:00am

Here is a reminder of our remaining services this Christmas: Sun 16 Dec 10.30am Morning Worship ACG Sun 16 Dec 5pm Candlelit Carol Service HK Sun 23 Dec 10.30am Morning Worship JS Mon 24 Dec 4pm Christingle Service HK Mon 24 Dec 11.30pm Midnight Communion HK Tue 25 Dec 10.30am Christmas Day Family Service HK Sun 30 Dec 10.30am ..

AMC 18TF 1
Posted: Thu 13 Dec 5:00am

Money doesn't grow on trees, unless you are organising a fund-raising Christmas Tree Festival. Ours was last weekend and thanks to donations, food and gift sales, £1,100 was raised towards the Church Welcome Project.This year, there were 20 trees decorated on a theme of Christmas songs and carols by church groups and community centre user groups. Ken Kole and his Merry Souls...

AMC 3 gerenerate 2018
The Methodist Church: Wed 12 Dec 5:00am

This year's 3Generate, the annual Methodist Children and Youth Assembly took place over the weekend, 23-25 November, when 1,200 young Methodists, aged 8-23, along with youth leaders and volunteers gathered in Southport.The Youth President Jasmine Yeboah, who was elected at last year's 3Generate said: "My theme for the year is Courageous. Many of the events looked at how young...