The Bible Today

Home » News » The Bible Today
AMC bible 2 fishes

'Biblical teaching that relates to everyday lives' was one of the requests that came out of the recent Healthy Churches questionnaire and follow-up sessions. So I am going to start a monthly Bible Study on a Wednesday afternoon/ Thursday evening in the coffee bar at the front of the church. It will begin with refreshments followed by some input from me and then a chance to discuss the issues raised. So if you are looking for some challenging discussion, help to understand the nitty-gritty of the Bible or just want the opportunity to ask all the questions you've never dared ask, please come along. You don't have to commit to all the sessions; just come to what you can. All are welcome.

Session 1 Wednesday 9th September 2-3.30pm Thursday 17th September 7.30-9pm
Session 2 Wednesday 14th October 2-3.30pm Thursday 22nd October 7.30-9pm
Session 3 Wednesday 18th November 2-3.30pm Thursday 26th November 7.30-9pm
Session 4 Wednesday 9th December 2-3.30pm Thursday 17th December 7.30-9pm

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

AMc Dee & Family 4 3
Posted: Fri 19 Jan 5:00am

It was a real pleasure to see our former Baptismal Roll Secretary Dee Murisa at last Sunday's morning service. Over from Oz to see family and friends, she brought baby Eliana and Evan, who is seen here with his J Team friend Joshua Paranthaban.Husband Raymond was left slaving away on the other side of the globe and we send him our, "Wish you were here" greeting. Whilst Dee and the...

AMC Alfan llogo
Alfons & Anne Hanson: Wed 17 Jan 5:00am

The Alfan Foundation is back and hosting another musical fundraising event, again with an amazing range of musicians, all highly talented. Our musicians this time include: flautist, guitarists, band, pianists, and more! It will be held on Saturday 24th February, at 7.30pm in Aylesbury Methodist Church. The funds raised will support teacher workshops and the shipment of...

advent, candles, church
Posted: Tue 16 Jan 5:00am

Action for Children and Christian Aid both benefitted from our Christmas services by over £1,200. The Action for Children collections were £162.85 for the Christingle service and £456.81 for the Christmas morning service. Christian Aid collections were £463.90 at the Candlelit Carol Service and £138.68 at the Midnight Communion.The amounts were an increase on...